Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Georgia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Rose is fantastic and I was very satisfied with his care. The staff, however, can be a friendlier.
Beverly G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/20
All necessary precautions were taken to secure the patients safety. Seen promptly. Office staff was helpful. As always Dr Rose was excellent. I have recommended many patients to his office including members of my family and all have been very happy they went to him.
Vicky Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/20
Dr Rose is very professional and his staff are friendly and helpful.
Joanne Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/20
Dr. Rose is a very knowledgeable orthopedic surgeon , who does not rush to perform surgery when a patient can take a less serious approach instead. He has a very warm, caring demeanor and takes time to listen to his patient’s concerns! I have gone to him for a back problem and a knee problem, and I felt that he addressed both issues in a very professional, conservative, and competent way! He and his staff carefully monitor and protect his patients and themselves during this Covid Crisis. I highly recommend Dr. Howard Anthony Rose!!
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/20
Dr. Rose was great. I was looking for second opinion about my knee replacement and he was fantastic. Thorough, clear, sympathetic, and knowledgeable. Most of all very truthful. Thanks, Dr. Rose, you did a great deal to ease my worries.
Ray G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/20
Painless doc. Great guy to deal with. Very caring and understanding. Would not recommend anyone else but Dr. Rose. Great surgeon.
Laurie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Rose is excellent. He listens well and advises in cogent, easily understood language. Completely competent and inspires trust in his patients. Highly recommended.
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/20
Outstanding office, process, staff and Dr. Rose! First visit, GREAT & SAFE!! I would absolutely recommend Dr. Rose and team.
Shailja K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/20
Great experience!! Dr Rose is a knowledgeable and caring.
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. Rose was so professional, helpful and pleasant. He answered all my questions about my condition.
Ray G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Rose is a great physician who cares about his patients.
Vincenza A L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/20
My experience with Dr. Rose is always fantastic. If your looking for a great orthopedic surgeon look no further, he is kind, compassionate and skillful.
Alan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/20
Excellent experience. Efficient scheduling and very good analysis of my issue.
Mary P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/20
Initially I had some difficulty, but once I understood how to navigate the portal, I had all my information at my finger tips. Communication and messaging became accessible and easy.
Nicole Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/20
Love Dr Rose!
Joan M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/20
Thorough and caring doctor
Doris B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Rose is wonderful. So caring during each step of the way, before, during and after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Howard Rose, and already have. His staff is also very friendly and professional. I can't leave out how great the Hospital for Special Surgery is too. —Doris
Michelle V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/20
Everyone was so kind and fun.
Gilen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/20
Dr. Rose is professional, knowledgeable, informative, patient with my questions, and very important - he's normal. Many physicians' egos overwhelm their ability to treat other human with normalcy. From me, this is the biggest compliment one can achieve.
Maria F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/20
Had Total Knee replacement with Dr. Rose. He is wonderful, and his office is great to deal with. I finally have my life back. I can't wait to get my other knee done. Any aches and pains, and I know who to call. They always fit right in when I call, and I wouldn't call anyone else.