Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lillie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Staff from entrance to Dr Rose was great
DONNA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/20
Dr. Rose is the best!
SHIRLEY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/20
DR Howard Rose after seen my x ray and evaluated my shoulder prescribed me with pain and anti inflammatory medicaton which helped to decrease pain and swelling. Also he recommended me for ultrasound and removeable of calcium deposit follow by cortisone shot. DR Rosen is very knowledgeable, professional and I was very satisfied with his recommendation.
Kevin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/20
Excellent bedside Manner, Knowledgeable and Friendly! I will return.
Linda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/20
The office follows very strict COVID protocols. I felt very safe being there. Dr. Rose was efficient and made a diagnosis after a quick exam, and viewing my previously taken xrays. He demonstrated some exercises for me to do at home, saving me from having to go for PT. I highly recommend Dr. Rose.
Alan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Rose successfully operated on my left frozen shoulder in 2008. He is now treating me for my right frozen shoulder. Best shoulder specialist in NYC as far as I am concerned.
Marianne W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/20
I had to have two hip replacements in 2019. From beginning to end, the entire experience was fantastic. Dr. Rose is so calming and reassuring and his staff is one of the nicest in the business. Always upbeat, happy and never make me feel bad for the millions of questions I had. I have never had a hospital stay in my life nor surgery, but Dr. Rose, his staff and HSS were like a well-oiled machine and put me completely at ease. One person was nicer than the next. I have bragged, boasted and referred several people to him. My recovery was a miracle. I am amazed at how I can finally walk without pain. Even my knee pain and back pain all went away. It's incredible. I feel so blessed and lucky. Thank you Dr. Rose and your incredible team for a life changing experience!
Jean D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
I was very impressed with the precautions taken to keep everyone safe. Dr. Rose took the time to explain my problem and its ramifications and to answer my questions.
Stacy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Awesome experience! The office of Dr. Howard Anthony Rose's practices for safety during COVD are outstanding...I felt extremely safe. Dr. Rose has the best bedside manner; he is kind, intelligent and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Rose and grateful to be under his care.
HOWARD R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/20
Awesome experience. The office of Dr. Howard Anthony Rose's practices for safety during COVID are outstanding....I felt extremely safe. Dr. Rose has the best bedside manner, extremely kind, highly intelligent and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this Doctor and grateful I found him to take care of my health issues.
Brendan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr Rose was awesome. Asked great questions and gave great advice.
Andrea D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/20
I had a virtual visit with Dr. Rose after experiencing severe wrist pain following the birth of my son. Dr. Rose was able to diagnose me and prescribe medication that, in three short days, already has me feeling much better. He is knowledgeable, kind, gets to know his patients, and has great bedside manner. He's a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him.
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/20
Very helpful in explaining my condition.
Mostafa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Rose is absolutely experienced, excellent surgeon, knowledgeable and an expert in his filed. he has done wonder in extremely successful procedures to myself and to few of my colleagues in my office in the past 10 years. all procedures were done with professionalism and genuine care to allays assure& comfort his patients. very highly recommended Doctor.
Demetrios P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/20
Great doctor. Excellent bedside manner. He explains everything in layman’s terms. I have recommended him to family and friends.
Herminie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/20
Professional service. Satisfied with the explanation and treatment options.
Erica L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/20
very satisfied
Franklyn W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/20
Very timely given time to explain my feelings
Mike S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Rose was patient and thorough with his explanation of my condition and options.
Louise L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/20
As always DR Rose is professional, vested and caring. I feel quite comfortable with his knowledge and expertise in orthopedic surgery. Would recommend highly.