Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
124 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 124 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Esau H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/22
Very professional.
Joseph L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Great doctor
Marie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr. Rose diagnosed my problem and made appropriate recommendations.
Judith F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Office staff friendly and efficient. I was taken on time. Dr. Rose was his usual brilliant, kind self.
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Talc
Connie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
Dr.Rose has been great during the last 2yrs. His expertise and pleasant demeanor helped me and my husband through our knee replacements. I highly recommend him and HSS!
Mala B. W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Marie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr Rose was awesome, he was so informative and knew right away what my diagnosis was.
Ronald G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/21
Dr Rose is a very knowledgeable, professional orthopedic hip specialist. He explaned thoroughly my particular hip pathology and reccomended a treatment. His office staff is very efficent and courteous. Highly recommended.
Fred G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Rose performed a left meniscus repair yesterday (12-2-21) at HSS at 9:00 AM and I was back in my home on Long Island by 1:15 PM! All I can say is first off, I don't know where Dr. Rose got a 4.87 star patient feedback review, as noted on this website. According to U.S.News and World Report "Doctors in New York Survey" (where I researched him), Dr. Rose received 586 FIVE Star reviews...soon to be 587 as soon as I write mine!! (Don't believe me, click on link below) That is an unprecedented number of reviews, let alone all Five Star. I went to Dr. Rose for a second opinion soon after being told by an orthopedist here on Long Island that I needed a left total knee replacement. I am quite familiar with TKR's as, between family and friends that have had them (my wife has had both), I'm pretty familiar with the pain and symptoms associated with that. My symptoms, although extremely painful, were intermittent, not indicative of those that I observed to be typically associated with needing a TKR. So, after examining me and review of my previous records and recent MRI, Dr. Rose informed that as far as he could tell, a meniscus repair was all that was required. Long story short, he took care of me yesterday and for the first time in a long time, my left knee is pain free. My recommended PT is really minimal and the hardest thing to deal with right now is to remember to take it easy for a few days before resuming normal activities and that I just had surgery yesterday, because as I sit here and write this review at 8:33 AM on 12-2-21, less than 24 hours after my surgery, I am virtually pain free, AND, that is with NO PAIN MEDS, only the 81mg low dose aspirin that was prescribed to aid in anti-clotting. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Rose and the staff members that tended to me at HSS in NYC and Uniondale (pre-op and Covid testing), as well as his office in Manhasset. Hopefully a big thank you and this review will suffice. So, THANKS DOC! :) https://health.usnews.com/doctors/search?name=howard%20Anthony%20Rose&location=nEW%20yORK
Crocetta A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
He has operated on both my knees. Was very satisfied with results. Dr Rose is always there when I need him. So satisfied that I went back to him when the other leg needed knee replacement. Once again I m very happy with the surgery and his willingness to help when I needed. In my opinion he’s a great surgeon and all around doctor.
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/21
Typical Dr. Rose at his finest giving sage advice and prognosis. Always awesome.
Andrew W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/21
Best follow up from a dr's office. Very professional. He is about helping his patience not just selling a procedure.
Bonnie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
I knew immediately I was in good hands. I was meticulously examined and treatment was executed by PT. I feel so much better. He was so friendly and had a wonderful bedside manner. It was so worth traveling fr Staten Island to be examined by such a competent doctor.
Emily C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/21
Caring. Responsive
Vanessa D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/21
My visit was very comfortable and professional. Love Dr Rose
Paula S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
Dr. Rose expedited my test and quickly got back to me with an honest evaluation of my condition. Did not have any surgery with this doctor but valued his opinion.
Raul P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/21
Great
Raul P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
I love this guy! Dr. Rose you are the man
Sara W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
Dr.Rose is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor.He spent a long time listening to my concerns and evaluating my issues. Highly recommend him.