Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

98 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gracie Ann J.
Submitted 08/06/22
FANTASTIC DOCTOR!! Gave me my new right hip replacement. I can walk normally, do my regular exercises, and sleep with NO PAIN. Wonderful bedside manner! If I could give him a 100 stars I would! I would recommend him to everyone that needs surgery. Highly intelligent and experienced in his field of work. Hospital For Special Surgery is fantastic also. I would not go anywhere else. Thank You Dr.Rose.
John V.
Submitted 08/02/22
very prompt and useful
Joan G.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Howard Anthony Rose is one of the finest surgeons I have ever met. He replaced my knee, which was successful. I am in the process of recovering from the surgery. He has been terrific.
Mike M.
Submitted 07/28/22
Other than a long wait in the waiting room it was ok
Marilyn K.
Submitted 07/28/22
i was well prepared for surgery . For weeks I had Physical Therapy exercises suggested by Dr. Rose. My recovery was made easier because I understood that getting my muscles in as good a shape as possible would make the weeks after surgery easier . .Family and friends commented about how quickly I was up and about. Of course the actual care that I had, the careful procedure by Dr. Rose was the basis of my easy recovery.
Lourdes B.
Submitted 06/27/22
Always a good experience. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you.
Madeline A.
Submitted 06/22/22
Excellent bed side manner
Vivian P.
Submitted 06/13/22
Very informative. Dr Rose’s was recommended and did not disappoint. Knowledgeable, professional and warm.
Dane M.
Submitted 06/07/22
Was a great experience
Arthur K.
Submitted 06/05/22
Surgery..left rotator cuff
Victoria D.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr Rose is compassionate, knowledgeable and a very good surgeon with very good bed manners. His front desk personnel needs some attitude adjustment. Try not to judge his skills as a doctor by its “cover”.
Martin M.
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr Rose was so caring and knowledgeable..could not have asked for better!
Joseph P.
Submitted 06/02/22
Excellent doctor. His entire team is excellent too.
Mary J.
Submitted 06/02/22
I love Dr.Rose. Very attentive and caring. Made my recovery on both knees a pleasant experience. He gave me my life back. I can finally walk with no pain. Thank you Dr.Rose
Gale M.
Submitted 05/27/22
Very caring and expert care
Raj P.
Submitted 05/23/22
Dr Rose is very caring. He addressed my concerns and answered all my questions patiently.
Theresa S.
Submitted 05/18/22
I was taken at my appointment time. The office staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Rose was very informative and explained what my problem is the what is needed to correct it. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions and never once made me feel rushed. Great personality!
Robert E.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr Rose is great. Highly recommended.
Beatrice F.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Rose made me feel very comfortable he explained what and how the surgery and the recovery was gonna be. He had a bit of a sense of humor which I like. Only disappointment is that I have to wait a couple months before my surgery, Because of medical reasons.
Naomi H.
Submitted 04/26/22
may need to make an in person appt.