Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.87/5 Star Rating
150 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maud F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
Great, Good listener, Good bed manner, great Follow up after surgery. Couldn’t be a better experience.
Cynthia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/23
I felt very comfortable. The HSS staff was amazing at my pre-op at the hospital
Roseann C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
Dr. Rose did a excellent job. My friends could not believe I was walking so soon.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
Honest and forthcoming.
Kevin H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/23
My visit with Dr Rose was excellent and informative. My recent surgery went fantastic as well. Send. My knee feels great.
Prakash S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Thank you.
Richard W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Very pleasant
Luigi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/23
Extremely satisfied with the outcome of surgery. I would strongly recommend if you have issue with your knees
Mary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/23
Love Dr.Rose. Great Surgeon.
Michael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/23
Very reassuring
Dora F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/23
The doctor was attentive while listening to my concerns. He has skillfully operated on me twice to repair torn rotator cuffs on each shoulder. I greatly appreciated and noted the follow-up care after both operations which, I believe, contributed to my successful recovery from each operation leaving me pain free and without any mobility problems.
Joanne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/23
the staff and the doctor were amazing...
Ralph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/23
Dr Rose and Ellen ate wonderful. They actually listen and offer options when you have a medical issue.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
Very informative and helpful by guiding me to the right physician
Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/23
Terrific Doctor. Dr. Rose is extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.
Julie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/23
Dr. Rose spends a lot of time each time I see him reviewing the prior visits and conclusions, and making a careful plan for next steps, if any are required.
Scott W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/23
Outstanding great Dr with a very good demeanor and I have already sent him 2 patients (no fees required )
Debbie I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/23
Dr.Rose was very thorough and reached out with the test results immediately upon his receipt. He is both kind and experienced.
Steven M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
Easy to schedule and saw me on time.
Alexis L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/23
I went to the office to address and treat a torn ACL Dr. Rose was very knowledgeable, very understanding and confident in his prognosis and provided me with options including his preferred method going forward. His assessment and the plan for recovery gave me comfort. I feel that I am in good hands and that they care about my recovery so that i can continue martial arts.