Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
112 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
All phases were excellant
Maria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Simply the BEST!
Joseph D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Dr Rose is always pleasant and a true professional!!
Ray S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/22
Examined neck and shoulder. Very fast and efficient.
Barbara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Caring and professional.
SCOTT G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Great experience
Amy N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
Dr Rose is amazing and fixed my issue. The women who work in the office are incredibly rude, not just to me, but I observed for others waiting for their appointments.
GEORGE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
DR. ROSE IS A WONDERFUL AND HIGHLY EXPERIENCED PHYSICIAN AND A CREDIT TO HIS PROFESSION.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Needed left hip replacement. Operation proved to be very successful. It was as if I didn’t need or ever had a hip replacement.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/22
Dr. Rose was very thorough and explained all aspects of my MRI findings.
Judith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr Rose eased my concerns about my knee X-ray. Thank you Dr Rose
Jane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr. Rose spent time with me in the office and on the phone, answering all my questions.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr Rose is always professional. He is consistently professional and communicates very effectively with the patient
Veronika L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Dr. Rose was very efficient, straight forward and professional - I was in excellent hands and felt very heard and seen.
Gracie Ann J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
FANTASTIC DOCTOR!! Gave me my new right hip replacement. I can walk normally, do my regular exercises, and sleep with NO PAIN. Wonderful bedside manner! If I could give him a 100 stars I would! I would recommend him to everyone that needs surgery. Highly intelligent and experienced in his field of work. Hospital For Special Surgery is fantastic also. I would not go anywhere else. Thank You Dr.Rose.
John V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
very prompt and useful
Joan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Howard Anthony Rose is one of the finest surgeons I have ever met. He replaced my knee, which was successful. I am in the process of recovering from the surgery. He has been terrific.
Mike M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Other than a long wait in the waiting room it was ok
Marilyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
i was well prepared for surgery . For weeks I had Physical Therapy exercises suggested by Dr. Rose. My recovery was made easier because I understood that getting my muscles in as good a shape as possible would make the weeks after surgery easier . .Family and friends commented about how quickly I was up and about. Of course the actual care that I had, the careful procedure by Dr. Rose was the basis of my easy recovery.
Lourdes B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
Always a good experience. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you.