Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Howard Anthony Rose, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Howard Anthony Rose, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine located in Manhasset, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

82 total reviews

Dr. Howard Anthony Rose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Rose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Theresa S.
Submitted 05/18/22
I was taken at my appointment time. The office staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Rose was very informative and explained what my problem is the what is needed to correct it. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions and never once made me feel rushed. Great personality!
Robert E.
Submitted 05/04/22
Dr Rose is great. Highly recommended.
Beatrice F.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Rose made me feel very comfortable he explained what and how the surgery and the recovery was gonna be. He had a bit of a sense of humor which I like. Only disappointment is that I have to wait a couple months before my surgery, Because of medical reasons.
Naomi H.
Submitted 04/26/22
may need to make an in person appt.
Rosemary M.
Submitted 04/14/22
Always a great experience- responsive and available. Very satisfied with physician availability and willingness to answer questions and explore options.
Arlene L.
Submitted 04/12/22
I was told (by another dr) that I needed knee surgery. Dr. Rose came highly recommended so I went to see him to arrange for the surgery. He told me that surgery was not necessary and my knee would heal on it’s own. Had I not seen Dr. Rose I would have had a surgery that would have been useless! He’s kind, compassionate , extremely knowledgable - and had a good sense of humor
Susan P.
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr. Rose is very kind and patient, he gives you his honest opinion and your well-being always comes first.
Sandra B.
Submitted 04/12/22
I called and said I was in pain and I was seen within an hour. I am so grateful for the care I’ve received from Dr. Rose and his team.
Deurys B.
Submitted 04/12/22
True profesional who takes pride in his work.
Rose C.
Submitted 04/06/22
Dr Rose reviewed my X-ray and took time to explain everything to me and listen to my concerns.
James M.
Submitted 04/02/22
From start to finish Dr. Rose was accessible to me after surgery for a long period of time. Guided me through all of my questions regarding use of arm and was supportive through therapy. A true old fashioned caring physician.
Luna R.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr. Rose helped my daughter wit shoulder pain. He was warm and knowledgable and spent time examining her. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and we never felt rushed.
Carlos I.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Rose is very knowledgeable and caring. He has good bedside manner, I’m very please with him.
Catherine M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Dr. Rose as always was great!
Nancy C.
Submitted 03/11/22
I felt safe. I knew Dr Rose was the right surgeon as soon as we met. Smart. And kind. The best. My knee is doing very well. Thank you. Dr Rose
Gracie Ann J.
Submitted 03/09/22
A fantastic very knowledgeable and patient and kind surgeon. Did a great surgery on my new right hip replacement. I’m now pain free at night and I don’t have any other pain unless I do too much with exercising, and that is only if I go overboard with it as I sometimes do, then I have to rest for a time. The hip replacement is so natural, that you sometimes forget you have it. Thank You Dr.Rose for getting me back to what I was when I was younger. HSS is a great place to have surgery done. Everything went well.
John S.
Submitted 03/06/22
On time appointment. Thorough exam and accurate diagnosis. Meds treatment combined with physical therapy was effective in reducing pain. PT is ongoing.
Marilyn K.
Submitted 03/06/22
Ellen has been particularly supportive and wonderfully unflappable as I have made requests for changes that I know makes her job more complicated. It's not easy finding someone so willing to help.and so pleasant about it!
Esau H.
Submitted 03/05/22
Very professional.
Joseph L.
Submitted 03/04/22
Great doctor